October 2, 2010

Anime Fall Season 2010: More Panties Than You Can Shake A Chastity Belt At.

Posted in Anime at 1:41 pm by meotwister5

Just a quick post actually.  I was supposed to feature Chartfag’s chart (duh) for the fall 2010 season but forgot all about it until today, when Panty and Stocking aired.  Here it is.

Fall 2010 Anime Lineup (courtesy of Chartfag).

What I’ll be blogging is bolded, what I might blog is italicized.

To Watch:

1. Panty and Stocking with Garterbelt

2. The World God Only Knows
3. Yosuga no Sora
4. Hakuouki Shinsengumi Kitan
To Try:

1. My Little Sister Can’t be This Cute!
2. Star Driver
3. Soredemo Machi
4. Kuragehima

Why you ask?

Pant and Stocking with Garterbelt – It’s Gainax.  It’s bizarre.  It may likely fuck with your mind.  Those three are what Gainax do best.  In Gainax we trust.

The World God Only Knows – I didn’t think I’d like the manga as much as I did.  As someone who also plays Galge from time to time I can relate to his… love for the games, sort of.  Likewise, as much contempt as Keita shows for the real world, he’s still a very thoughtful, earnest and VERY dedicated fellow.  With it’s very interesting premise, I wonder how the series will capture (pun intended) the manga.

Yosuga no SoraIt’s based on an eroge, and it’s supposed to be very faithful.  Yes.  I saw a gif of Sora masturbating.  In as much as the studio trying to keep it from being outright hentai, you can’t get more faithful than that.

Soredemo Machi – Anything Shaft makes warrants a look.  Sounds like a very mundane and innocent premise, but nothing they ever make is really mundane and innocent.

Kuragehima – I make it a point to watch at least one NoitaminA series every season.  Personally I find that there isn’t a lot of love for shows in this time slot since they aren’t as… mainstream as other series, so to speak.

Leave a Reply

