July 23, 2010

Ookami-san to Shichinin etc. Ep4: Returning Favors

Posted in Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakama-tachi tagged , , , , , at 1:17 pm by meotwister5

Eh… at some point I was expecting that when I started blogging, there would be at least one episode that I really won’t like so much so that I can’t even make a proper blog post about it.

I didn’t like this episode.  It felt flat 2/3 of the time, which is sad because the comedy and the character interactions were what propelled this show beyond the cliches and the stereotypes.  Maybe it’s because I didn’t like Ootsume.  She comes off as a really flat, one dimensional character.  Even with her background I just found myself very disinterested at her predicament and her obsessive-compulsive need to render service to everyone who does something for her.

At least two things were good in this episode:

1.  So far the best narration in the series.  While the narration was one of the only funny things in this episode, the narration actually manages not to be obtrusive the entire time and still deliver.  I wish the narration becomes like this for the rest of the series.

2. 

Leave a Reply

